Agriculture University, Kota

Proceedings of Senior Officers Council Meeting

The 16th meeting of Senior Officers Council (SOC) of Agriculture University, Kota was held on 28th September, 2024 at 11:.15 AM in the conference hall of AU, Kota under the Chairmanship of Dr. Abhay Kumar Vyas, Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, AU, Kota.

Following Officers were present in the meeting:

1. Dr. Abhay	y Kumar Vyas	: Hon'ble Vice Chancellor	Chairman
2. Sh. Ramo	dhan Raigar	: Registrar & Comptroller	Member
3. Dr. I.B. M	aurya	: Director Education	Member
4. Dr. Prata	o Singh	: Director Extn. Edu.	Member
5. Dr. S.K. J	lain	: Director Research	Member
6. Dr. M.C.	Jain	: Director Students Welfare	Member
7. Dr. Mahe	ndra Singh	: Director HRD	Member
8. Dr. Ashut	osh Mishra	: Dean, CH&F, Jhalawar	Member
9. Dr. N.L. N	leena	: Dean, COA, Hindoli	Member
10. Dr. Virenc	dra Singh	: Dean, COA, Kota	Member
11. Dr. S.C. 5	Sharma	: Controller of Examinations	Member
12. Er. Hema	nt Sharma	: Estate Officer	Member
13. Dr. K.M. S	Sharma	: Scientific officer to HVC	Invitee
14. Dr. Mukes	sh Chand Goyal	: Director (PM&E)	Member Secretary

The meeting started with the welcome of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor and SOC members by Dr. Mukesh Chand Goyal, Director, PM&E and Member Secretary of SOC. Thereafter, agenda items were presented and after detailed discussion, following decisions were taken.

Agenda: AUK/SOC-16/2024/01: Confirmation of Proceedings of the 15th meeting of SOC held on dated 17.08.2024

Director P.M.& E. and Member Secretary informed the house that no any observation/ comment received till date from SOC members. Therefore, house confirmed the proceedings of last SOC meeting held on dated 17.08.2024.

Agenda: AUK/SOC-16/2024/02: Implementation of Sixth Deans' Committee Report

Director Education Dr. I.B. Mourya presented the Sixth Deans' Committee Recommendations to be implemented by the University for Undergraduate Programmes of Agriculture/ Horticulture/ Forestry as per the National Education Policy- 2020.

After thorough discussion, it was unanimously resolved to accept and adopt as such the recommendations of Sixth Deans' Committee Report received from the ICAR for its implementation w.e.f. 2024-25 Academic Session.

- for

It was also decided to constitute a committee for effective implementation of the aforesaid recommendations and monitoring from time to time as well as reporting to the Registrar and Hon'ble Vice Chancellor consisting of:

1.	Director Education	:	Convenor
2.	Dean, CH&F, Jhalawar	:	Member
3.	Dean, CoA, Hindoli	:	Member
4.	Dean, CoA, Kota	:	Member
5.	Controller of Examination	1	Member

The constituted committee shall meet on dated 30.09.2024 along with the Principals of affiliated colleges and Head of the Departments of constituted colleges as invitees to acquaint them and prepare roadmap/ workplan for effective implementation of the 6th Deans' Committee Recommendations based on NEP-2020.

Further, it was also decided to organise meetings of the Committee of Courses, Board of Studies and Academic Council within 2-3 months for the necessary inputs/ approvals.

(Action: Registrar/ DE/ All Deans/ COE)

Thus, the meeting ended with the vote of thanks to the chair.

69

Dr. Mukesh Chand Goyal Director, PM&E and Member Secretary, SOC

Submitted to the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor for kind approval.

Approved 7 2. v3. 2024