

Dr. Virendra Singh Dean & Faculty Chairman Ph: 0744-2941655; Email: coakota@aukota.org/deancoa2018@gmail.com,

कृषि महाविद्यालय, उम्मेदगंज्-कोटा

(कृषि विश्वविद्यालय, कोटा) COLLEGE OF AGRICULTURE UMMEDGANJ-KOTA

(Agriculture University Kota)

Ummedganj Farm, Kaithoon Road, KOTA - 324 001

No. F. ()/DEAN/COA/2025/ 4879-88

Azadi _{Ka} Amrit Mahotsay

Date: 11.03.2025

NOTIFICATION

In accordance with Resolution No. AUK/AC-22/2024-02/03 of the Academic Council meeting held on December 21, 2024 and the subsequent approval of Board of Management vide Resolution No. BOM-24/2025/06 in its meeting on January 28, 2025, it is hereby notified to reconstituted the Courses Committee of different Departments of COA, Kota for two years from the date of issue of this Notification is appended as Annexure –I (Page No. 1-3).

Dean and Faculty Chairman

Copy to following for information: -

- 1. The P.S. to Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Agriculture University, Kota.
- 2. The Registrar, Agriculture University, Kota.
- 3. The Comptroller, Agriculture University, Kota.
- 4. The Dean COA, Hindoli / CH&F, Jhalawar.
- 5: The Director, Education/Student Welfare/ Extension Education/ Research/HRD/PM&E, Agriculture University, Kota.
- 6: The Controller of Examinations, Agriculture University, Kota.
- 7. HODs/Incharge, COA, Kota.
- 8. Academic Incharge, COA, Kota.
- 9. Nodal Officer, Website, AU, Kota.
- 10. Guard file.

Dean and Faculty Chairman

1. Department of Agronomy

S.No.	Name & Address	Status
1.	Dr. B. S. Meena, Associate Professor & Head	Convener
2.	Dr. Arvind Verma, Prof. & DR, RCA, MPUAT, Udaipur	External Member
3.	Dr. Ashok Kumar Gupta, Former Dean, SKNCOA, Jobner	External Member
4.	Dr. K. M. Sharma, Associate Professor, ARS, Kota	Member
		Secretary

2. Department of GPB

S.No.	Name & Address	Status
1.	Dr. Preeti Verma, Associate Prof. & Head	Convener
2.	Dr. R.B. Dubey, Dean, RCA, Udaipur	External Member
3.	Dr. Vinod, Ex-Prof., Genetics Division, IARI, New Delhi	External Member
4.	Dr. N. R. Koli, Associate Professor, ARS, Kota	Member
		Secretary

3. Department of Horticulture

S.No.	Name & Address	Status
1.	Dr. M.C. Jain, Professor & Head	Convener
2.	Dr. Kanhaiya Singh, Principal Scientist, Division of PHT. IARI, New Delhi	External Member
3.	Dr. (Mrs.) Gargi Shirke, Professor & Head (PHM), PG Institute of PHM, Killa, Roha, Distt. Raigarh (MH)	External Member
4.	Dr. Rakesh Kumar Yadav, Assistant Professor, COA Kota	Member Secretary

4. Department of Entomology

S.No.	Name & Address	Status
1.	Dr. B. K. Patidar, Associate Professor & Head	Convener
2.	Dr. Abhishek Shukla, Prof., NMCA, NAU, Navsari	External Member
3.	Dr. R. Swaminatan, Ex- Prof. & Head, RCA, Udaipur	External Member
4.	Dr. H. P. Meghwal, Assistant Professor, ARS, Kota	Member
	A Comment of the Comm	Secretary

5. Department of Plant Pathology & Nematology

S.No.	Name & Address	Status
1.	Dr. C.B. Meena, Associate Professor & Head, COA, Kota	Convener
2.	Dr. S.S. Sharma, Ex-Dean, RCA, Udaipur	External Member
3	Dr. Robin Gogoi, Professor, Division of Plant Pathology, IARI,	External Member
	New Delhi	
4.	Dr. D. L. Yadav, Assistant Professor, ARS, Kota	Member
		Secretary

6. Department of Soil Science & Agricultural Chemistry

S.No.	Name & Address	Status
1.	Dr. M. K. Sharma, Associate Professor & Head	Convener
2.	Dr. M.C. Meena, Principal Scientist, Division of SSAC, IARI, New Delhi	External Member
3.	Dr. I.J. Gulati, Ex-Dean, COA, Bikaner	External Member
4.	Dr. Vinod Kumar Yadav, Assistant Prof., COA, Kota	Member
		Secretary

Singh

7. Department of Biochemistry & Crop Physiology

	Name & Address	Status
1.	Dr. Virendra Singh, Dean, COA, Kota	Convener
2.	Dr. Govind Singh, Ex-DR, SKRAU, Bikaner	External Member
3.	Dr. K.K. Bora, Ex-Dean, COA, Jodhpur	External Member
4.	Ms. Yamini Tak, Assistant Professor, ARS Kota	Member Secretary

8. Department of Animal Science

S.No.	Name & Address	Status
1.	Dr. Mahendra Singh, Prof. (LPM) & Director HRD, AUK	Convener
2.	Dr. N.S. Dahiya, Professor (LPM), SKRAU, Bikaner	External Member
3.	Dr. Siddharatha Mishra, Professor (LPM), RCA, Udaipur	External Member
4.	Dr. Ghanshyam Meena, Associate Professor, KVK, Bundi	Member
		Secretary

9. Department of Agricultural Economics

S.No.	Name & Address	Status
1.	Dr. Virendra Singh, Dean, COA, Kota	Convener
2.	Dr. Rajesh Sharma, Ex-Director, ABM Institute, Bikaner	External Member
3.	D D 1 G1 D	External Member
4.	Dr. Lokesh Kumar Meena, Assistant Professor, COA, Kota	Member
		Secretary

10. Department of Basic Science & Humanities

10.1(Statistics, Mathematics, Computer Science and English)

S.No.	'Name & Address	Status
1.	Dr. Virendra Singh, Dean, COA, Kota	Convener
2.	Dr. Cini Varghese, Professor, IASRI, New Delhi	External Member
3.	Dr. Deepa Chaturvedi, Associate Professor (English), Government College, Kota	External member
4.	Dr. Lokesh Kumar Meena, Assistant Professor, COA, Kota	Member Secretary

10.2 Department of Biotechnology

S.No.	Name & Address	Status
1.	Dr. Virendra Singh, Dean, COA, Kota	Convener
2.	Dr. Ramavtar Sharma, Ex-Principal Scientist, CAZRI, Jodhpur	External Member
3.	Dr, Sourabh Joshi, Assistant Professor, AU, Jodhpur	External Member
4.	Dr. Ashok Kumar, Assistant Professor, CHF, Jhalawar	Member
		Secretary

10.3 Department of Food Safety & Standards, Food Science and Food Processing

S.No.	Name & Address	Status
1.	Dr. Virendra Singh, Dean, COA, Kota	Convener
2.	Dr. Shruti Sethi, PS (Food Technology), IARI, New Delhi	External Member
3.	Dr. Prem Prakash, Asstt. Prof. (Food Technology) BAU, Sabour, Bihar	
4.	Dr. Rakesh Kumar Yadav, Asstt. Prof. & I/C Sports, COA	Member Secretary

10.4 Department of National Cadet Corps (NCC)

S.No.	Name & Address	Status
1.	Dr. Virendra Singh, Dean, COA, Kota	Convener
2.	Major (Prof.) A. K. Dwivedi, Ex- Dean, RTU, Kota	External Member
3.	Lt. (Dr.) Mahendra Sharma, Asstt. Prof., S V Girls PG College, Neemach (MP)	External Member

Singh

4	1.00	
4.	Lt. (Dr.) Vinod Kumar Yadav, Asstt. Prof. & I/C NCC, CQA, Kota	Member Secretary
10 5 Day		
Tu.SDe	partment of National Service Scheme (NSS)	
S.No.	Name & Address	Status
1.	Dr. Virendra Singh, Dean, COA, Kota	Convener
2.	Dr. Reena Kumari, Nodal Officer, NSS, Govt. College, Kota	External Member
3.	Dr. Shushil Kumar Sharma, Asstt. Prof. & P.O. NSS, UOK	External Member
4.	Dr. Lokesh Kumar Meena, Asstt. Prof. & P.O. NSS, COA	Member Secretary
10.6 De	partment of Physical Education	
S.No.	Name & Address	Status
1.	Dr. Virendra Singh, Dean, COA, Kota	Convener
2.	Dr. Vijay Singh, Director Sports, UOK, Kota	External Member
3.	Dr. Nityanand Sharma, Asstt. Prof., Govt. Ayurved Yog &	External Member
	Naturopathy College, Kota	
4.	Dr. Rakesh Kumar Yadav, Asstt. Prof. & I/C Sports, COA	Member Secretary
1. Depa	artment of Agriculture Extension & Communication	
S.No.	Name & Address	Status
1.	Dr. K. C. Meena, Associate Professor & Head (Agril. Ext. & Comm.)	Convener
2.	Dr. (Mrs.) Monika Wason, Principal Scientist, Division of Extension Education, IARI, New Delhi	External Member
3.	Dr. K. C. Sharma, Prof. & Head, SKNAU, Jobner	External Member
4.	Dr. Lokesh Kumar Meena, Assistant Professor, COA, Kota	Member Secretary
2. Depa	artment of Agricultural Engineering	
S.No.	Name & Address	Status
1.	Dr. Virendra Singh, Dean, COA, Kota	Convener
2.	Dr. D.K. Singh, Professor, Division of Agriculture	Internal Member
	Engineering, IARI, New Delhi	
3.	Dr. S.R. Bhakar, Ex-Prof., MPUAT, Udaipur	External member
4.	Dr. C. K. Arya, Assistant Professor, CH&F, Jhalawar	Member Secretary

Voungh